David stern Jordan Aj Future is a giant who 'created the modern nba For buying the right flip flop, measure you foot and arch size and the sandals that match your size.You can visit your local footwear store, and try on different flip flops and buy the ones you are most comfortable wearing, and the style Cheap Jordans For Women you like most.However, if you think the options in the store are limited, then you can order the flip flops online too. At the end of the day when the race has been run and the medals given out, the final thing to do is clean it all up.Waste collection at conventional races usually means a lot of plastic cups and sport drink containers at the 2007 ing new york city marathon alone, 75, 890 plastic water and gatorade bottles were Retro Jordans For Sale collected on the course.What helped green the race was that 22, 080 pounds(10, 015 kilograms)Of plastic and cardboard were then recycled [source:Bastone]. And there's no doubt that kelly is busy promoting the back to back to back bowl championship series games he's coached in, but also, the nfl's championship weekend with ducks scattered everywhere.It's 49ers giants.And patriots ravens.With only one certainty:Those Jordan Aj Future ducks care packages are super bowl bound. Sales to women are one place for growth, but unlikely to occur.Sales by gender are not categorized in the company's sec filings, therefore we can not provide a trend.It is reasonable to assume that differentiating by brand image for women will be a competitive disadvantage Cheap Kd Shoes for ua. "So it's too much for me to ask and too much for me to accept. "Robinson was enshrined first friday before a large san antonio contingent that included teammates tim duncan and avery johnson, and coaches larry brown and gregg popovich.Stockton told the spurs that his running mate, karl malone, was the best power forward, not duncan.The enshrinement ceremony took place at springfield's symphony hall, because jordan was too big for the hall of fame.The move to the other building allowed for a crowd of about 2, 600, more than double what the hall can accommodate.Most of the attention was on jordan, the five time nba mvp, but the others in the class are some of the most accomplished in Jordans For Girls the sport. Driving innovation and change is no longer optional.Do you know how to do it?In real life, you scramble to manage the day to day much less create Cheap Womens Basketball Shoes the next big thing.And in a digital world, your customers consider other choices as competitors engage them in their ubiquitous stories and programs.
Home  |  About Us  |  Submissions |  Azsacra Award  | Haiku Books |  Subscriptions  |  Book Publishing |  Contact Us

 

   

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

follow us on

 

 

Available for purchase 
through PayPal 
a simple, secure method to 
pay by credit card that assures 
your valuable personal information 
is encrypted for safety and 
processed confidentially. 
PayPal  e-commerce servers 
are authenticated by Verisign.
Multiple currency support. 
Accept all major credit cards instantly.

CONTRIBUTORS

VOLUME 2 NUMBER 2 DECEMBER 2003
(4th Issue)

Abdelkader  Abdesslam: Born in HASSI  BAH BAH; International poet awarded 5 times  in Washington by ISP; published writer www.1stbooks.com; teacher and  responsible of the intensive foreign languages center at  University of DJELFA   ALGERIA. 

Adelina Klein is from Jerusalem, Israel; literary and poetry critic and reviewer; organizes creative writing workshops; in 1989 established literary platform "At Pen Point"; founded the poetry journal Steps; publications include Expressions, Changes, Boxes, Almond Clouds; earned first place in the Greek Literary Olympics. 

Agnes M. Cowan from Decatur, USA is a spontaneous poet writer; published three books The Poet's Eye, Potpourri, and Encore. “I never "craft" a poem, just write what I feel as it comes to me.” 

Albert Russo lives in Paris; writes both in English and French; writings published in a dozen languages worldwide; recipient of many awards; nominated for the W.B. Yeats and Robert Penn Warren poetry awards; a member of the jury for the Prix Europ�en and sat in 1996 on the panel of the prestigious Neustadt Prize for Literature, which often leads to the Nobel Prize. His most recent novels: in English: ZANY, ZAPINETTE NEW YORK, MIXED BLOOD and ECLIPSE OVER LAKE TANGANYIKA all with Domhan Books; in French: L’AMANT DE MON P�RE (Ed. Le Nouvel Athanor), ZAPINETTE ?NEW YORK, ZAPINETTE CHEZ LES BELGES, both with Ed. Hors Commerce. Visit at www.albertrusso.com. 

Amy Marie Hess: Poet from West Virginia, USA.  

Andy Harding: UK Poet currently in the USA, in Wisconsin. “Poetry is my way of releasing my feelings and working through the thoughts in my head. If it helps others, then, it makes the task all the more worthwhile.”  

Andy Mee is an English teacher working in the UK. 

Angie Hulme is currently in Lancashire, England, hard at work on her 3rd fiction book; a poet, writer and book reviewer of varying genres and types. 3 e-books are available for download at www.angiehulme.com, along with more poems, stories and reviews. 

Angie Vasquez: “I am a 3rd generation Mexican American from Iowa now living in Seattle, Washington. I have been published in several publications. I consider myself a poet committed to truth and justice.”

Anna Joan Brown is from NJ, USA. Writing. Poetry is her forte, but she's also dabbling in prose and even some monologs.

 Anne Yohn was born in the US and currently lives in an isolated part of the North Carolina inland coast.  She has been a teacher, a corporate manager, a civil rights investigator, a writer, musician, and a parent.  She has had poetry published in Buffalo Bones, The Mandrake Poetry Review, Baltimore Lite, Numbat, Poetry Magazine, and various online poetry magazines. 

Anthony Cain from Northants, UK, Writer and anthologist, columnist and short film maker. Anthony Cain favours walking on the darker side of every street.  

�se Lilleskare Faugstad (b. 1941) in Dale, Norway; five collections of poetry, and one of prose; published in many anthologies; a member of the Norwegian Authors Association; achieved her Master Degree in English in 1983; worked as a high school teacher for fourteen years; the recipient of a Nordic Scholarship for travel and study in Finland; interested in existentialism. 

Aurelio Rico Lopez III is from Iloilo City, Philippines.  Aside from having been published in the Philippines, his works have appeared in various international publications.   

Aurora Antonovic is a Canadian freelance writer and visual artist. She is the former co-editor and columnist for the now-defunct GT Times. Her poetry has recently appeared in Makarta, Megaera, Thunder Sandwich, Reflections Journal, Poet's Pen, The Moriarity Papers, and Poetic Voices, where she was the Featured Poet for May 2003. She currently resides in Ontario, Canada. 

Benjamin B.G. Chapman: Born and raised in Michigan, U.S.A. Began composing poetry and song lyrics at the age of 15. Published several times by the International Library of Poetry; also once by Noble House Publishers. “I have one amazing and beautiful daughter, six years old, named Alexandra Mae Chapman - light of my life.” 

Bill Sherman from NJ, USA is Ph.D. in English & American literature. He has taught at the University of Hull and The University College of Wales. He is the author of Tahitian Journals: In Search Of Taata Mata, published in London by Hearing Eye Press and Editor of Branch Redd Review. Eric Mottram says, “A certain wry self-knowledge surfaces in William Sherman’s letters, and its humour and obsession articulates his writing.” 

Bill West: Poet from IL, USA. 

Brandi MacDonald: “I live in southern New Hampshire, where I edit and publish a small literary journal, Seldom Nocturne.  My most recent poetry has appeared in the Pebble Lake Review and in Alpha Beat Soup.  I have been a featured poet in the New Hampshire area, and have also featured in Berkeley California.”     

Brett Axel lives in Utica NY; tours the world giving readings, signings, workshops, so on; a Unitarian Universalist, a social and political activist and a three time Woodstock National Slam Team member.  His books include First on the Fire (A
Gathering of the Tribes
) Will Work For Peace (Zeropanik Press) and Disaster Relief (Minimal Press).  There are over 2500 members of the Brett Axel Fan Club which can be visited or joined online at http://groups.yahoo.com/group/brettfest/
 

Brian Beaudry “I’m not very good at describing myself because I am just recently truly getting to know who I am.  I’m a 47-year-old man from Northern Ontario. I have a wife and two daughters that are my reason to live.  I have just recently found my new love in life, “Poetry”… No matter how compassionate and loving a person you are, there is always room for growth!” 

Bruce Ross is the editor of "Haiku Moment, An Anthology of Contemporary North American Haiku." He lives with his wife Astrid, a physician, in Maine, USA. 

C.L.Knight is the associate director of Anhinga Press. Her poetry has appeared in Louisiana Literature, Tar River Review, Footsteps, Earth’s Daughters, The Ledge, Slipstream, Comstock Review, Northwest Florida Review, and Penumbra, and in the anthologies Off the Cuffs (Soft Skull Press) and Touched by Eros (Live Poets Society) and North of Wakulla. She has exhibited her drawings, pottery, sculpture and digital images throughout the eastern United States.  

Camillo DiMaria went to Hunter College in Manhattan.  Is working as a waiter in a diner in Brooklyn, at the moment.   

Capt. Ed Davidson: Science degree with Graduate studies in psychology and philosophy, Asian specialty; then survived more than 200 combat missions as a Navy "Top Gun" fighter pilot; dedicated rest of life to public service as citizen environmental activist and political reformer on state and regional basis; part time charter boat Capt. in Florida Keys. 

Charles Elliott is the author of three published nonfiction books on topics related to Southern California history. He also served for more than five years as the managing editor of a U.S. trade magazine in the energy industry. He is currently employed as Whittier College’s Media Coordinator. 

Charles Ray: "I have been writing poems since I was 17. I served 20 years in the U.S. Army, and joined the U.S. diplomatic service in 1982. I have served in Germany, China, Korea, Japan, Vietnam, Thailand, Sierra Leone, and Panama, and am currently U.S. Ambassador to Cambodia." 

Charmane Rae Kelley is from Vermont, USA. “A naturalist, I see life in everything in nature relating it to music. Perhaps this comes for a love for music as well. I live in an area of the United States that is surrounded more by nature than people. Nature is where I find peace and entertainment, visualizing it as beautiful, spiritual with a voice all it's own.” 

Christine Kempster is from Herts, Great Britain. "I am now working part-time teaching adults how to use a computer, but have not lost sight of my joy in putting words on paper. I suffered a tragic loss recently and it made me realise how short life really is, you have to be the best person you can now!" 

Christine B. Polito works as a Public, Corporate and Community Relations Specialist providing jobs and coaching for professionals whose lives have been disrupted by mental illness.  Christine lives in a suburb west of Boston, Massachusetts with her husband and son where she serves as a Commissioner supporting the importance of Recreation, Parks and Human Services.  She is an aspiring songwriter, performer and painter as well as a published poet. 

Christopher Warden is from Florida, USA. “Life is the art of living, the sharing of things loved to others, so live, love, and share. What I do is for me and you, until forever I lie, my pen shall never die.”

Chris Volkay, the writer of both fiction and nonfiction, currently resides in Los Angeles CA. He has been published 35 times in the last year.  

Clara Sala is a poet, teacher and astrologer; has shared her work in venues from London to San Francisco, and throughout New York City, including Lincoln Center, Nuyorican Poets’ Caf?and The Bowery Poetry Club; has performed at colleges throughout The United States; published in A Gathering of the Tribes and Mudfish, among others; a proud recipient of the 2003 New York Foundation of the Arts Grant in Poetry; has taught everywhere, from homeless shelters to public schools to prisons; working on her first book, “The Edge of Creation”.  

Clinton Green is an Australian writer who has had numerous short stories
published over the past decade.  His works range from period-style horror to
grim satire to explorations of every day relationships.  
 

Corey Mesler from TN, USA; published in several magazines and anthologies; won the Moonfire Poetry Chapbook Competition. “I've been a book reviewer (for The Commercial Appeal, BookPage, The Memphis Flyer, Brightleaf), fiction editor (for Ion Books/raccoon), university press sales rep, grant committee judge (for The Oregon Arts Council), father and son. With my wife I own Burke’s Book Store, one of the country’s oldest (1875) and best independent bookstores.”  

Dan Bellm lives in San Francisco, and teaches with California Poets in the Schools. Two collections of his poetry appeared in 1999: One Hand on the Wheel (Berkeley: Heyday Books), and Buried Treasure (Cleveland State University).  

Dan Provost from MA, USA; published in numerous small poetry mags and poetry e-zines; "The Fat Girl on Belmont Street" published as an e-chapbook by Spent Angel Press.

Darren Gomersall: Poet from SA, Australia. 

David Ferrier from Renfrewshire, Scotland; lives in Scotland with his wife and daughter; writer of poetry and short stories.  

David John Hart: Born in Illinois Sycamore, Illinois.  Artist in oil paints. 

Dr. Deborah FerBer is from CA, USA. Dr. Ferber holds several degrees in business and liberal arts.  She was born in Germany Freiburg Germany.  She has published two books entitled Passion and Passion II. 

Del Senkbeil, a retired secretary with 500 poems copyrighted on different websites, lives in Sheboygan, Wisconsin, a city of approximately 50,000 located on the shores of beautiful Lake Michigan.  "I have been expressing my thoughts and feelings in poetry since I was in grade school. I also collect coins and vintage sheet music. For over three years now writing poetry for poetry sites on the internet has been my pride and joy." 

Denise-Annette Langner-Urso (b. 1960) is from Berlin, Germany; 5 Children (3 of them attending JFK-School of Berlin/before that an International British School in Spain where their grandma lives); her husband born in Italy/Sicily owns his own catering-store; owner of a car-store for 10 years; writing since 1980; published a book for children; Dagegenhalten-published in May 2003 at Das Boot, Bl�tter f�r Lyrik der Gegenwart; Mahnung will be published in an anthology in Germany in autumn 2003; "Give Peace" published in Voyages (2003) India; Collateral Damage was chosen Best Poem in March. "I am writing for The African Courier which you can find: www.theafricancourier.de" 

Denise Cassino is from CO, USA. After earning a B.A. degree in English at Northern Illinois University, she moved to Denver. Denise, a lover of the written word, began writing years ago. 

Diane M.  Keaveney: “I teach English to eleventh graders in the Boston Public School System.  I was born and raised in Boston and now live in the South End.” 

 Don Baird: “I've been writing for approx 40 years....... poems, books, music etc. Graduated from UCLA in music performance with English Comp minor. Have been involved in Kung Fu since tenth grade (lots of years ago, lol)..... so, music and kung fu have been with me my entire life. You can see my website at  kungfukarate.com”

Douglas Allen Hunt: Poet from UT, USA. 

Durlabh Singh is a poet/writer based in London, published worldwide in over 185 publications. His latest book is CHROME RED. His aim is to create a literature of depth as to add new new dimensions to contemporary art scene. 

Dwayne Chastain: Amateur Poetry writer from Central Ohio. 

Dwayne E. Stanelli is from PA, USA. “I am a freelance writer that enjoys learning about the universe and spending time with my four pets.” 

Effie Edwards Strickland “I am a 51 year old grandmother of 6 who enjoys arts and crafts, reading, writing, gardening, and the internet. I live in Rocky Mount, North Carolina, USA.” 

Elizabeth A. Bernstein has had poems published in many literary journals in the United States and England; has authored three chapbooks of poetry which have received critical notice; listed in The Directory of American Poets & Fiction Writers, and also in the 2003 edition of Marquis Who's Who in America.  

Elizabeth Kay Earle is from Twillingate, Canada. “My profile will not be long, since I have only one thing to say. And I say it with much gusto! I love, love, LOVE to write… and it's all right under my nose waiting for me to put each one's personal madness down on paper. That's where I come in. I can do that!”  

Erin Patricia Morris: “I live in East Amherst, NY and currently attend Cortland State.  I am a senior majoring in Professional Writing, and minoring in English Language.”

Eugene Barron: Poet, psychologist, meditator; has recited his poetry in NY and Mexico. Published book, Haven of Lost Dreams, Revisited.  

Floriana Hall (b. 1927) Author, Poet, Lyricist from Ohio, USA; She writes, “I have two new books out besides SMALL CHANGE, the true story of my life as a child during the Great Depression. The new book, DADDY WAS A BAD BOY, and POET’S NOOK POTPOURRI. I am getting a reprint of THE SANDS OF RHYME. my inspirational poetry book, which is selling fast since the September 11 tragedy.” The poet’s two poems written on behalf of Peace are due to be presented to the city of New York. Out of the Ordinary, a collection of short stories by Floriana Hall, “is dedicated to all people who believe in God, His Angels and His Spirit which dwells in all of us.” 

Felix Fojas is a member of PEN International and the Philippine Literary Arts Council. Holds a BA degree in English & Comparative Literature and an MA degree in Linguistics & Literature. Recipient of a creative writing fellowship from Cambridge University in England. Works published in Evergreen Review and many other international literary journals. Awards include Poet Laureate, 2002 Verses Magazine Laureates Competition, Sterling Heights, Michigan and Honorable Mention, 2001 Anthology Magazine Poetry Contest, Mesa, Arizona. 

Frances J. Gallon is from North Carolina, USA. "My Pen Name Is Paula Johns. My poetry attempts to show and teach Spiritual oneness with the creator through love, insight and spiritual inspiration. I would love to spread the Good News (Gospel) … through the love of poetry." 

Gabriel Rosenstock is from Dublin, Ireland. Author/ translator of over 100 books,
poet, haikuist. Member Aosdana (Irish Academy of Arts & Letters).
 

Gail White lives in Breaux Bridge, Louisiana.  She is widely published in the "New Formalist" poetry world.  Her first book, The Price of Everything, is available from Mellen Poetry Press. 

Gary Charles Wilkens is an American poet living in Germany; published in The Adirondack Review, The God Particle, Clean Sheets, Remark, and Smorgasbord. 

Geert Verbeke is from  Flanders, Belgium. Born 31-05-1948 Haiku poet & jazz photographer. Visit at http://users.skynet.be/geert.verbeke.bowls 

George Held from NY, USA; co-editor of THE LEDGE Poetry & Fiction Magazine and author of five poetry chapbooks and a book of poems, BEYOND RENEWAL (2001); reviews poetry books for several periodicals, including THE PHILADELPHIA INQUIRER. 

Gilbert A. Goodwin from MI, USA is an experienced journalist who has written poetry as a labor of love for a number of years.  

Hirsch L. Silverman, Ph.D., D.Sc., D.H.L., LL.D., Litt.D., is a Fellow of the World Academy of Poets, a member of the Academy of American Poets and the New Jersey Poetry Society(of which he is a Past Trustee), a Fellow of the world Academy of Arts and sciences; author of 23 books, including 10 volumes of poetry, and contributor of articles to over 270 journals nationally and internationally; and a Founder Fellow of the International Academy of Poets. He is also a member of the Royal Society of Arts, of England. He lives in West Orange, New Jersey. He is one of the greatest literary figures of the age, and an active sharer in the stirring life of his times. 

Howard Camner is the author of 15 books of poetry. His work is housed in
the most prominent literary collections in the world, including ten historical archives and six royal libraries. He represents the United States in the Poet 2000 Sculpted Library, an international exhibition of the works of contemporary poets. He resides in Miami, Florida with his wife and children.
 

Dr. Hyacinth Cynthia Wyatt was born in Trinidad. She went to Paris at the age of ten where she studied and obtained her B.A and M.Phil. at the university of the Sorbonne. She worked as an English Teacher in a Grammar School for ten years in Paris. She also taught French in U.K. for two years. In Spain, she taught at the School of Language at the University of Barcelona and is currently teaching at the University Rovira i Virgili in Tarragona where she completed her PhD. on R. K. Narayan. Her thesis calls attention to the importance of the mythological heritage in Narayan’s fiction and examines systematically all Narayan's novels grouped according to the four stages of the life of a Brahmin. Its publication, by the University Press of Rovira i Virgili is forthcoming. She has written several articles on R.K. Narayan and other Post Colonial authors. She has edited a book, The Vitality of West Indian Literature. Her second book on Myths and Symbols in R.K. Narayan's Novels is forthcoming.  

Inessa Cutler (b. July 28,1973 Kiev, Ukraine): "One of the few women in the technology field, I graduated in 1995 with a degree in Information Systems from StonyBrook University. I am married and live with my husband in Massapequa, NY." 

Ivor.e.hogg: Poet from Co Durham, UK. 

J. Alan Burdick: BA Millikin University, MA Brooklyn College, Ph.D. University of Manitoba. married, 2 children, 4 grandchildren. 

Jack G. Bowman was born in 1962 to a workin'class family in south-western Ohio. He has been a Vocalist with the Notorious Hanley Page Band since 1985. He has 3 Cds of original music out, with another due by Christmas. His work in the Mental Health field since 1984, along with his adventures and the "spirit of the times" reflect in his poetry and other art forms. He is the author of 2 books, a former cohost of "Thursday Night Poetry" in Pasadena and news editor for Poetix magazine. 

Jack Foss is from CA, USA. Jack Foss’s more recent publications include The Hat, Studio, Hanging Loose, and Rattle, as well as poetz.com and other online zines. He is also a volunteer ESL tutor to Chinese immigrants at a Senior Center in San Francisco. 

James Day Leavitt is the author of five chapbooks from Daynight Press, including Flaxen Heart, Like a Warped Mirror, and Jackknife. He is also a painter. He currently resides in South Portland, Maine, with his wife Kathleen and daughter Audrey.  

James R. Whitley: "Although originally from New York, I currently live in Boston, Massachusetts. My work has been nominated for a Pushcart Prize and published in several journals including Coal City Review, HEArt, The Paumanok Review,Valparaiso Poetry Review and Xavier Review. My first book Immersion (Lotus Press, 2002) was selected by Lucille Clifton as the winner of the 2001 Naomi Long Madgett Poetry Award." 

Jan Oskar Hansen from Algarve, Portugal; published in The Fabric of A Vision, The Still Horizon, The Golden Wings, Voyages, Symphonies and Taj Mahal Review. 

Jean-Philippe Gu�ant from Lille, France; 35 years painting experience; theoretician of abstraction. "What I am interested in painting is not the painting itself, but what is beyond the painting, besides the plastic aspect. The painter's part is to make visible what is not. I intend to draw the way, to trace the path, from the real world to the invisible, from the divided-state to the unity; this, by a global perception of both the world and the work; suddenly the light appears within the color, the original light." 

Jeff Brown: “I am 33 and I am married to my beautiful wife, Catherine and we have a two year old daughter named Chloe…”  

Jermy Burton is from MA, USA. Poetry “is a reflection of my life as well. its my passion.” 

Joan Kunsch: Poet from Connecticut, USA. 

John Horvath Jr.: Editor of PoetryRepairShop since 1997, John Horvath is a native Chicagoan, a second wave immigrant, now living in Mississippi. He has written and published widely since the 1970s. 

Julie Failla Earhart from MO, USA is an award-winning fiction and non-fiction author. Julie Failla Earhart has a bachelor's degree in journalistic and creative writing and a master of fine arts degree from the University of Missouri-St. Louis. In 2002, Julie's essay, "We will Never Forget," which deals with 9/11, won first place in the essay category in Amy Kritchen's Angels Without Wings Foundation's "Born-Again American Literary Competition and an Award of Merit from the Writer's Challege Literary Association. Also that year, she was co-host of WGNU's (920 AM) weekly radio show, The Writer's Hour; founded Write it Right!, her own company that specializes in teaching writing classes, conducting workshops and lectures on all aspects of the writing craft, and offers editorial services for writers of all levels; and has been selected to be on the faculty of the New York College for Advanced Studies' Etech Programs and an adjunct as St. Charles Community College. She has been a reviewer of fiction for the St. Louis Post-Dispatch, The Charlotte Austin Review, Booksights (in the UK), Amazing Authors Showcase, and Word Museum as well as written a plethora of newsletters and brochures. In 2000, she was a runner-up in Book magazine's "Don Quixote Essay Contest." She has published a short story that was included in Milliken Publishing Company's CD-ROM Knowledge Works. Her work has been also been published in Well Versed 2003 (in publication); Voyages 2003 (in publication); Stirrings: A Literary Collection; Palimpsest; Gigantic; Watermark; Words and Dreams, Part XII; An Archer's Dream; and Steps Astray. She has recently put together a collection of short stories, Home Sweet Home & Other Dangerous Places Before starting Write it Right, Julie taught feature writing at the University of Missouri-St. Louis. Currently, she is a freelance writer, teacher, speaker, and editor working in the St. Louis area.

Joseph V. Danoski lives happily on the "plains of his imagination" in the White Mountains of New Hampshire; published his first book of poems, Shock Waves: Letters From The Edge (1987), under his "infamous pen name, Jonathan Konrad"; a writer of letters and essays on diverse subjects, but first and foremost, a poet of horror, science fiction and fantasy; several poems published in The Berlin Reporter.

Joshua A. Ferrer is from CT, USA. “ I enjoy outdoor activities such as rock climbing, mountain biking, surfing and snowboarding.” 

Joshua Ryan Coleman Hawkins: Born in Nebraska [Aug.4, 1981], yet raised across the U.S.A. as the son of a military father. “Poetry is his passion and a cathartic release.” 

Julia Linden, an American living in London, has been writing for many years. 

June Renee' Cottingham is from GA, USA. 

K.M. Jarrett obtained a journalism degree from the University of Texas at Austin and currently resides in Texas with family. 

Karen Sperry lives in the United States in the state of sunny Florida. “I have three grown children and three adorable grandchildren. My writing varies in style and content but is written mostly from personal emotions and experiences. Writing has been my passion for as long as I can remember. It is a gift that I will treasure always. My only hope is that as time passes I can develop my techniques in this forever learning process.” 

Karunesh Kumar Agrawal from India has taught in a Post-graduate college of CSJM University. 

Kelley White says, “I was born and raised in New Hampshire, have degrees from Dartmouth College and Harvard Medical School, and have been a pediatrician in inner-city Philadelphia for the past twenty years…. more than 750 poems accepted or published by about one hundred and seventy-five journals…. A book of my “medical” poems, The Patient Presents, was published this spring by The People's Press in Baltimore and a chapbook of very different material, “I am going to walk toward the sanctuary, ” was published this fall Nepenthe Books/Via Dolorosa Press. I received a Pushcart nomination for an experimental piece (from Gravity Presses) in 2000….” 

Kevin Kriedemann is a 22-year-old South African; a published poet and optioned screenwriter. 

Lady Syndra: Poet from Oklahoma, USA. 

Leigh Ann Conselyea: Poet from VA, USA.

Leslie Anne Berven from WA, USA. Leslie and her family (husband Steve and their three teenage boys) live on a "farmette" in the country; appeared in PoetryMagazine.com. 

Lily Alex is from Quebec, Canada. She is the author of two published novels: Lost on Earth: Fateful Love and The Russians Are Coming! 14 Month in The Life of The Town. Lily Alex was born in 1969, Moscow, Russia. She started to read when she was four. Reading is still her passion. She prefers classical romantic literature, modern fantasy tales, and stories about animals. She's married and has a daughter. 

Linda Peters: “I'm a math teacher, lover of art, and avid musician from the middle of the U.S.A. Poetry is a favorite form of writing and a highly valued creative outlet for the soul.”  

Loraine C. Reese: Poet from AZ, USA. 

Dr. Lynn Veach Sadler won The Pittsburgh Quarterly’s 2001 Hay Prize; tied for first in Kalliope’s 2002 Elkind Contest; was a runner-up for the 2002 Spoon River Poetry Review Editors’ Prize Contest; and won the Poetry Society of America’s 2003 Hemley Award and Asphodel’s 2003 Poetry Contest. Lynn Veach Sadler has a B.A. from Duke and an M.A. and a Ph.D. from the University of Illinois.  

Margaret C. Rigsby from AL, USA. “I write for the love of writing. Although having works published is very exciting, it is not necessary. The thrill is in the creation. To be able to make a blank piece of paper come to life is ecstasy, but to be able to make people feel or be moved by my words is indescribable...” Visit the poet
http://home.mchsi.com/~mcrigsby1/archives.html
 

Margaret E. D. Aslet  from Surrey, UK has been published in Italy, India and America as well as her home country, England. 

Mar�a Cristina Azcona is a bilingual author from Argentina. She has published four books (poetry, novel and essay) and is being known through USA and India. She has been semifinalist in many contests and her work is continuously edited in international publications, worldwide. 

Marie Wadsworth is a journalist, poet and writer who lives in southeastern New Mexico. She has been pursuing a writing career -- in both journalism and writing -- since age 14. She has worked professionally as a journalist for more than six years. She's currently the lifestyles editor of a daily newspaper in southeastern New Mexico. She won second- and third-place respectively in the features category in the 2002 Associated Press New Mexico Newspaper Editors Contest. She is the author of the fantasy romance novel "Bryce," her debut novel published by Publish America in February 2003. Her poetry and fiction has been published in a number of print anthologies and on the Internet. 

Mark Allen Williams is from Kansas, USA. “Engineer by profession, Spiritual Director by avocation and mystical poet for the pure joy of writing from the point of view of absolute wonder. Husband, father of three children. Been writing for 15 years.” 

Mark Anthony Kernan: 54 Years ago.  Born in Baton Rouge, LA Married with 5 children.  Works in the telecommunications industry for 36 years. 

Martin A. Enticknap (1963 – 2003): Father of Cassie, Author of the enchanting novel Exodus The Dolph/in Saga. International Poet and Author of Arc of the Ancients and other Poetry - his published poetry collection. Also, computer graphic artist and book jacket illustrator. Even though the severe pain he endured may have slowed his output during the past year his spirit remained as strong as ever and for him poetry was still soul music which allows you to hear the heart of humanity, the great song from which we all can learn so much. He sent his heartfelt thanks and to tell all readers of Cyberwit to spread the word, "for in that place they weave the threads of a spiritual song in all the volumes of work they produce that touches all nations of the world." And finally Martin wrote this about why we die. "You have to realise that the reason why you die is that your life is your creative act and thus when you have finished, only moment in perspective of time you have to leave for there are other flowers waiting for you to kiss. So you have a moment to kiss the flower so kiss it well! If you do it with a lot of love and care you'll make lovely flowers bloom next year. That's your gift, your act in the Garden of Eden." 

Martin Wezdecki has worked as a journalist and film critic.  He was born in Montreal, Canada, where his family temporarily settled after leaving Poland.  He has lived in NJ and NY all his life.  He is passionate about art, photography and literature. 

Michael Barrett is from OH, USA. “I believe life is freedom, life is our dreams, and what we make of it. A tale of a human being in his/her own destiny. My dreams develop because of my girlfriend, my love. She is my rose that will never die.”

Dr. Michael R. Collings: Poet from CA, USA. 

Michael S. Strozier is from NV, USA. "I live and write in Las Vegas.  I just finished my latest book.  When I make it big, you'll likely still find me at the strip clubs...however, I am still grinding my axe on the stone with such intensity when I fall asleep, my forehead gets cut on the limestone wheel." 

Misty M. Coonfield from Indiana, USA. Poet of the year for 2000 and 2001. Published in Books, Newspaper, Magazines etc. 

Nancy Latshaw “I am currently 28 living in Ohio.  I am married with a daughter age 8. I work full time and in my spare time when something comes to me I put it on paper, which then they become my own personal writings.  I have all my writings listed on my site at:  http://www.geocities.com/ladyshdwwolf/ladyshdwwolf.html” 

Naomi Jean Piggott is from Tasmania, Australia. “Most of the poems I write when I have experience love or loss of love.” 

Natalie Marie Venters: Poet from Washington, USA. 

Natasha C. Burroughs: Poet from AL, USA; published in The Golden Wings, Voyages and December 2002 issue of Taj Mahal Review. 

Neville Dodds  from Dorset, England; an engineer by profession has written two novel manuscripts (the second being revised after a gap of 14 years); published at TheWriteGallery.com. 

Nicola Buxton, 33 years old from Derby, UK; a recovering drug addict, clean two years now! “Writing is very much a part of my recovery and my continual abstinence from drugs.”

Norma Woodbridge was brought up in Cameroon and has published seven books of poetry. Honorary Doctorate, World Congress of Poets, 1990; listed in Who's Who in America;a Yaddo Fellow; Graduate of the University of Pennsylvania & Temple University. 

Nyal Thomas: is from OR, USA. 

Ovidiu Bufnila, born in Romania, is the founder of www.imagikon.ev.ro and www.wordmaster.ev.ro. His novel JAZZONIA was awarded the best Romanian SF novel in 1992. He received the award for the best Romanian SF story, MANDHALA, 2001, the Sigma award, 2002, for excellence in Romanian SF and the Sigma award for the best Romanian SF novel, Moreaugarin’s crusade. As a recognition of his talent, in 2003 he received the annual Clouds Magazine award. 

Patricia Wellingham-Jones, former psychology researcher/writer/editor, has been published in journals, newspapers, anthologies, and online. Her most recent books are Don’t Turn Away: Poems About Breast Cancer, Labyrinth: Poems & Prose, Apple Blossoms at Eye Level and Lummox Press Little Red Book series, A Gathering Glance. She lives in northern California. 

Paul McConnell from CA, USA began writing poetry in an abandoned garage during a particularly adventurous phase of poverty and waywardness. His latest work, a novel called The Rotten Bridge, is a genre bending gypsy love story. 

Peter Ebsworth lives in Norfolk, England with his wife Julie, son Tom and daughter Becky. He is a member of British Mensa's creative writers group and has had stories published in the USA as well as an anthology of his short stories published by Searle Publishing under the title Dark Whispers.  

Rachel G. Gladstone-Gelman from NY, USA; mother of three children; published in Black Bear Review, Black Buzzard Review, Medicinal Purposes Literary Review, The TESOL Journal, Poetry in Motion, Poetry Motel Wallpaper broadside series, Snow Monkey and others. 

Rais Neza Boneza: Poet and writer from The Democratic Republic Of Congo (Central Africa) in Exile in Norway serving as the director of T: AP Refugees Project. First Publication Nomad Sept 2003, USA. 

Rebecca Guile Hudson is from NM, USA. “Communication of new perspectives and visions and ideas is the best way I know how to help bring about world mind-change and, therefore, real world peace.” 

Rebecca Reese from CA, USA; currently working as a circulation supervisor in a county library; writing for over 35 years; published in Cicada, Brussel Sprouts, Red Dragon, and online magazines A Room WIthout Walls, Carnelian, Snakeskin and Buddha's Temple. 

Robert louis DeMartino from CT, USA; divorced father of three daughters. 

Robert L. Hinton is a 30 year old Florida resident who writes in his spare time while working for the US Postal Service.  He has a tremendous passion for reading, writing, and collecting fiction. He recently separated from the US Air Force and hopes to relocate to TN to be near his 8-year-old son. 

Robert McManes: Author of six volumes of poetry, "Reflections in a Poets Mirror", Love from a Poetic Point of View",  "Poetic Sighs", "Don't Read Me Like Some Poem", "We Ain't in Kansas No More" and "Pour Me Another Poem"; member of the Kansas Author's Club and his  author website is www.macpoetry.com.

Robin M. Buehler, a 33 year-old Journalist in southern New Jersey, is an aspiring writer and poet, with already five poems published in anthologies and four others on  the website www.fictionauts.com. “I've also had several photos included in exhibits, one of which has earned an honorable mention.  Professionally, I've earned a third place and an honorable mention for an article and a photograph I took respectively from the New Jersey Press Association.”  

Rochelle Hope Mehr lives in New Jersey (USA).  Her poetry has appeared in Poetism, Poems Niederngasse, Lucid Moon, Writers of the Desert Sage, Echoes from the Heart:  An Anthology of Poetry for Peace/from 9.11 to Infinity and other publications. 

Ronald Dean Porter: “I believe that the earth is first. I am a strict environmentalist. I believe that Nationalism and Religion has caused enough deaths…  I write, then I understand.” 

Rose Marie Streeter is from MA, USA. “My words are penned from my true feelings and come directly from my heart and soul..” 

RoseMeade from TX, USA is known as RoseMeade on the information publishing highways of the Internets, the dusk to dawn writer and editor. “…I work for a Texas newspaper creating bridal, anniversary and obituary announcements for 14 communities; previously, I spent 7 years as a graphic designer, writer and publisher of fortune 500 newsletters for a corporation with over 1000 employees; years volunteering on non-profit newsletters…  In October of 2000, I formed an on-line publishing company "Digi-Tall News & Media." 

Roshaya Rodness has been writing stories and poetry since early elementary school. 

Ryn Gargulinski from NY, USA is an artist, writer, performer and columnist. Her works have appeared in a number of print and online publications.   

Sandra Jean Lathrop is from WA, USA. “Always a passion for poetry, now as I am healing I write!” 

Dr. Santosh Kumar (b. 1946) is a poet, short-story writer and an editor from UP India; Head of the English Department in A.D. College, Allahabad; Ph.D. in English; several awards; poems published in many anthologies; awarded for writing an epic The Fire and The Garden: An Exploration of Beauty in three volumes; Chief Editor of an international literary journal Taj Mahal Review. He has also edited nine World Poetry Anthologies, and two anthologies of World's Great Short Stories. He has 38 years experience in teaching English Literature at the university level. His wife and he married for nearly 32 years have two sons and one three-year old adorable grand daughter. 

Sarah Crabtree from Berkshire, UK has been a freelance writer for ten years; appeared in a wide variety of publications in print and online. 

Sarah J. Gower is from PA, USA. ”I find that only poetry, not medication, can truly let me be free.” 

Sharon W. Flynn is from MA, USA. “I love language and creating poetry out of the words in that language. I also love to ponder the spirituality of the Native American and have found a wealth of ideas from their love of Nature and for their Creator.”  

Shawn Thomas is from IL, USA; creator of a neuroscience research website, Neurotransmitter.net.     

Shawn P. Madison lives in a new house in Suffolk, Virginia. He has published more than sixty short stories in thirty different magazines and anthologies, both electronic and print. His first novel, GUARDER LORE, was released by NovelBooks, Inc. ( www.novelbooksinc.com ) in March of 2002 and his collection of short Horror Fiction, THE ROAD TO DARKNESS, was released by Double Dragon Publishing ( www.double-dragon-ebooks.com ) in April of 2003. Shawn and his wife share their house with two old friends:  a much larger than normal cat and a dog who thinks he's human. Visit his website at:  http://legendarts.com/shawn/   

Shimon Weinroth; In Israel since the 50’s. Lived on a kibbutz, served in the army,. A biology and  education major.. For thirty years headmaster of the “Bagrut High School’s of Jerusalem”  Poems and essays published in Australia, Canada, China, India, Israel, New Zealand, UK, USA. At present involved in philosophical and literary research  at the Hebrew University. 

Shirley Bolstok lives in Denver, Colorado in the United States; has appeared in numerous publications including The Fabric of A Vision, The Still Horizon, Taj Mahal Review (June 2002), Voyages and The Golden Wings.  

Stephen E. Shepherd from Iowa, USA received his BA English and MA English from Northern Michigan University, and his MFA creative writing-fiction from Vermont College. He has published a short story collection, The Distance to Venus, and a novella, The Last Chord Concert. He has taught creative writing at The University of Dubuque and writing at The University of Wisconsin, Rock County. Currently, he is teaching writing at The University of Wisconsin, Platteville, and communications in the MBA program at The University of Dubuque. 

Steve Goldsmith lives in Denmark with his girlfriend and hopes to travel widely over the next few years. He currently has stories in the Sick Anthology and Fantasies: An Anthology of World's Great Short Stories.  

Sunny X_Y Guan was born in Wuhan, China. His Chinese pen name is  (Guan, Pengfei) for academic publications in China; for poetry writing in the United States. As a journalist, he used Sunny X-Y. Guan (or Sunny Kwan) as his pen name. “Snow” and “I Remember…” published in Green Georgian Poetry Anthology (1996).

Terry L.Carroll from MO, USA: “47 years old, married high school sweetheart. Have 3 children and 6 grandchildren. Started writing poetry for wife and children and then for friends. Mostly able to express real feelings through poetry.” 

Tom Atterberry: Poet from CA, USA.

Travis Black has written one unpublished novel and over a half dozen published short stories, one of which appeared in the June 2003 issue of the Taj Mahal Review.  His short story 'Trick or Treat' was nominated as one of the best of the Web'99, and his 'Here Kitty, Kitty, Kitty' won a first place in a short story contest in '00. A former engineer, Mr. Black lives in Missouri, U.S.A. 

Trudy A. Downie was born and educated in Rotterdam Holland; after World War two emigrated with her family to Canada; married Ross Downie and retired from nursing to raise two sons, Robert and John, and a daughter Karen; a dedicated environmentalist; published world wide; has promoted peace; the recipient of Ontario’s 2001 Outstanding Senior Of The Year award.  

Ursula Elizabeth Wyss is from BE, Switzerland. “I'm a student of English literature and History at the University of Berne. I started writing stories at the age of ten or eleven and during that time I have also written the occasional poem.” 

Vasilchikova Mariya Victorovna: Born in Pushchino 1981. 1994-96 two years of studying in the States, Lake Ridge Academy, 1998-graduation from school in Russia. 1998-2001-Moscow County Pedagogical College. At present a student of Moscow State Regional University. Specialisation in English linguistics. 

Vicki Hudspith: Author of White and Nervous and Limousine Dreams; President of the Board of Directors of The Poetry Project in New York City; published in numerous magazines and webzines.  Her recently released spoken word cd, URBAN VOODOO is available from www.spdbooks.org and features percussionist Daniel Freedman. She lives in New York City. 

Victoria Bong Chia Sing is a poem-loving Malaysian; interested in romance novels, and singing. 

Virginia Skrdlant: Poet from Pennsylvania, USA. 

Voyat Sergey (b. 1976) grew up in Rivne (Western Ukraine) where he finished the secondary school; at the age of seventeen he entered the Volyn State University in Lutsk where he has been studying at the foreign languages department for five years; at the university he studied English and French as well as foreign literature; graduated from the Volyn State University in 1998; currently working as a teacher of English and foreign literature. 

W. S. Mayo is from MD, USA.  

William August Kobs, 41 yrs old, single, a member of the Poetry Society of America, and an associate member of the Academy of American Poets, lives in Shreveport, Louisiana, in the United States; has one cat (named Precious); interested in reading poetry and discovering new writers, and listening to music. "To me poetry is a way of expressing one's feelings."  Visit: Poetry In A Cup http://poetryinacup.org/ 

William Carpenter was raised in a large family of 17 children in Chewelah, Washington.  He was athletic, playing football, baseball, and boxing. He was in Viet Nam over fifty-one months, and was honorably discharged. William is married, with three children and three grandchildren. His poetry is a reflection of life as seen through his eyes, and his attempt to define it. 

William Robbins is from California, USA. Visit the poet at http://www.angelfire.com/wi/sentstruc 

William Sovern: Poet from Indiana, USA; published in Taj Mahal Review (December 2002); author of The Architecture Of Me.  

Wojciech Plocharski: Poet from Wspolna, Poland; published in Symphonies and Taj Mahal Review (December 2002 & June 2003). 

Yvonne Sparkes: “I was born in England but lived in Long Island New York for 11 yrs returning to England in 1958. I worked as a nurse to the elderly for 31 yrs and am semi retired. I am well travelled and love the natural world, visiting Africa twice, Alaska, Thailand, Europe, America, Egypt, Israel to name a few. I have been writing poetry for a number of years and have had my work published here and in other countries.” 

Yvonne Williams from California, USA is author of "Sweet Grace A Book of Testimony".  “My place of rest is the Ocean.  It is where I seek refuge under the Lord.”  

Home | About Us | Poems | Reviews | Testimonials | Shipping & Payment Information | Safe & Secure | Privacy Policy | Contact Us
Copyright ?2001-2014 All Rights Reserved 

Murakami`s Cherry Blossom arrangement of animated animation faces and blush and replica watches replica louis vuittn chicken flowers aswell succeeded in replica watches bringing boyhood to the table and bringing rolex replica added action to Louis Vuitton handbags. LV food in Moscow, Russia and in New replica watches Delhi, India opened, while the Utah and replica shoes Suhali collections were aswell released. The 20th ceremony of the LV Cup was aswell commemorated.The accurate gucci replica added adequate ambiance forth with for a best replica louis vuitton replica louis replica time times during the summer months advice omega replica accomplish abundant women of all ages ambition to acclimatize its louis vuitton replica poor leather- based purses and handbags to advice summer-friendly breitling replica tones and abounding added replica louis replica recreational kinds.